Shop for Dallas Cowboys gear at

Texas Hall of Fame Chooses Modano, Irvin

Dallas Stars center Mike Modano and former Dallas Cowboy Michael Irvin will be part of the 2007 induction class of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame.  The two were announced as part of an eight-member class on Wednesday.  They’ll be inducted along with the likes of Spike Dykes, the former football coach at Texas Tech, and Ray Childress, the defensive standout from Texas A&M who went on to play for the Houston Oilers.  The ceremonies will take place in Waco on a date to be announced.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Cowboys Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply