Shop for Dallas Cowboys gear at

Cowboys ’08 Schedule Includes Lots of National Exposure

The Cowboys are going to get more nationally televised games this year than usual with three NBC Sunday nighters, one CBS afternoon game, one ESPN Monday night game combined with one NFL Network game, making a total of six.  There may be at least one more scheduled later in the season, possibly another Thursday night or Sunday night game.  They will be facing the AFC North and NFC West divisions, other than their NFC East foes, with a game against Green Bay and Tampa Bay mixed in for good measure.  To say it will be tough to repeat or top last season’s record of 13-3 is to state the obvious with this schedule. 

The schedule is:

Cowboys 2008 Regular Season Schedule
Sun, Sep 7 @ Cleveland (FOX) 3:15 PM  
Mon, Sep 15 PHILADELPHIA (ESPN) 7:30 PM  
Sun, Sep 21 @ Green Bay (NBC) 7:15 PM  
Sun, Sep 28 WASHINGTON (FOX) 3:15 PM  
Sun, Oct 5 CINCINNATI (CBS) 3:15 PM  
Sun, Oct 12 @ Arizona (FOX) 3:15 PM  
Sun, Oct 19 @ St. Louis (FOX) NOON  
Sun, Oct 26 TAMPA BAY (FOX) NOON  
Sun, Nov 2 @ New York Giants (FOX) 3:15 PM  
Sun, Nov 9 BYE    
Sun, Nov 16 @ Washington (NBC) 7:15 PM  
Thurs, Nov 27 SEATTLE (FOX) 3:15 PM  
Sun, Dec 7 @ Pittsburgh (FOX) 3:15 PM  
Sun, Dec 14 NEW YORK GIANTS (NBC) 7:15 PM  
Sat, Dec 20 BALTIMORE (NFLN) 7:15 PM  
Sun, Dec 28 @ Philadelphia (FOX) NOON  


Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Cowboys Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply