Shop for Dallas Cowboys gear at

Cowboy Great Aikman Enshrined Into the College Football Hall of Fame

Cowboys great QB Troy Aikman already has a bust in the Pro Football Hall of Fame, and Saturday completed the twosome, as he was enshrined into College Football Hall of Fame. 21 total players entered the Hall, among the others were former Oklahoma State tailback Thurman Thomas, former Texas Tech split end Dave Parks, former Army quarterback Arnold Tucker and John Cooper, who coached at Ohio State, Arizona State and Tulsa.

Aikman was a consensus First Team All-America selection with UCLA in 1988, when he also received the Davey O’Brien Award as the nation’s top quarterback and finished third in the Heisman Trophy voting. He was named the Pac-10 Player of the Year in 1987 and led UCLA to two bowl game victories.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Cowboys Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

One Response to “Cowboy Great Aikman Enshrined Into the College Football Hall of Fame”

  1. Cowboysfan says:

    Aikman is definitely a football great. Glad he’s getting some more recognition in getting into the CFHOF. True legend not only for the cowboys but for UCLA!

Leave a Reply