Cowboys 2012 Schedule Out – Play Plenty at Home Late in the Year

The Cowboys will play five games at Cowboys Stadium in a span of six weeks before its regular-season finale at Washington, but four road games in five weeks before that.

The Cowboys already knew they were playing in the NFL’s kickoff game Wednesday, Sept. 5, at the New York Giants. The NFL released its full schedule Tuesday night.

They’ll have 10 days between the season opener and their next game, Sept. 16 at Seattle. The first home game is Sept. 23 against Tampa Bay, followed a week later by a Monday night home game against Chicago on Oct. 1.

The bye week is Oct. 7.

The NFC East rival Redskins play at Dallas on Thanksgiving, potentially with Heisman Trophy winner Robert Griffin III from Baylor at quarterback.

Dallas Cowboys 2012 Schedule
Wk Date Matchup TV Time
1 Wed, Sept. 5 at New York Giants NBC 8:30 p.m.
2 Sun, Sept. 16 at Seattle Seahawks FOX 4:05 p.m.
3 Sun, Sept. 23 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers FOX 1 p.m.
4 Mon, Oct. 1 vs. Chicago Bears ESPN 8:30 p.m.
5 Bye
6 Sun, Oct. 14 at Baltimore Ravens FOX 1 p.m.
7 Sun, Oct. 21 at Carolina Panthers FOX 1 p.m.
8 Sun, Oct. 28 vs. New York Giants FOX 4:15 p.m.
9 Sun, Nov. 4 at Atlanta Falcons NBC 8:20 p.m.
10 Sun, Nov. 11 at Philadelphia Eagles FOX 4:15 p.m.
11 Sun, Nov. 18 vs. Cleveland Browns CBS 1 p.m.
12 Thu, Nov. 22 vs. Washington Redskins FOX 4:15 p.m.
13 Sun, Dec. 2 vs. Philadelphia Eagles NBC 8:20 p.m.
14 Sun, Dec. 9 at Cincinnati Bengals FOX 1 p.m.
15 Sun, Dec. 16 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers CBS 4:15 p.m.
16 Sun, Dec. 23 vs. New Orleans Saints FOX 1 p.m.
17 Sun, Dec. 30 at Washington Redskins FOX 1 p.m.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Cowboys Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

One Response to “Cowboys 2012 Schedule Out – Play Plenty at Home Late in the Year”

  1. […] Cowboys Gab. Please read the complete article and let us know what you think […]

Leave a Reply